1/9
logo_def_transpa.png

OUR PLACE

OUR SPIRIT

A FAMILY HOUSE

Nestled in the hollow of a discreet hamlet, Mas Elba is a centuries-old building nestled in the heart of nature. This family home, inspired by our childhood memories, will offer you a range of simple pleasures, from local cuisine to orchard cultivation, adding to this a hint of idleness, a few swims in the river, lovely hikes and even a little ride on horseback or in a canoe. Here time passes peacefully without any lack of activities.

The forest and its many paths surround the hamlet. Here the wildlife has all the rights and we are its guests for the time of a walk. Animals, mushrooms, thyme of scrubland, medicinal herbs, strawberry trees, juniper trees, so many possibilities to rediscover Nature and what it offers us according to the seasons... You will see, time has stopped!

 

 

ARTY, MODULAR, "JUST LIKE AT HOME"


Divided into two dwellings, you have the Petit Mas with 2 double rooms, a large dormitory with 6 beds. Fitted out on the ground, you can also take advantage of a trapper tent with its solar shower and dry toilets.

All spaces can be rented alone or jointly, for a maximum capacity of 14 people: Ideal for families and groups of friends who wish to go on vacation together while keeping their independence!
To make your stay more pleasant, hammocks, sunbeds, deckchairs, swings and a petanque court are also available.
As an option, let yourself be tempted by our table nature from breakfast to dinner, all our meals are organic, local, often from our permaculture vegetable garden or our forest harvest ...

You will see, you will be pampered!
 

HORIZON FOR INSPIRATION

 

We imagined this place as a disconnected space where nature is the main source of inspiration. It is the ideal place to meet and write, paint or sculpt. The house has been thought to offer work spaces to artists who would like to isolate themselves for a few days or to groups looking for a quiet place to gather around a project.
 

 

 

RESOLUTELY TURNED TOWARDS NATURE


Facing the south of a lush valley, the Mas dominates a beautifully landscaped terrain with terraces, all covered with fruit trees under which you can stroll. Olive trees, veneers, pomegranates, hackberry trees, lime trees, oaks and fig trees, you will be spoilt for choice from a vast collection of Mediterranean species.
As for the garden, it is based solely on ancient techniques which are for us elementary: dry stone, rainwater collection, compost, dry toilets to name but a few.

 

AN ECO RESPONSIBLE APPROACH


From recovery to recycling, from local to organic, all our choices of materials and the merchants we recommend favour the most environmentally friendly approaches, as well as short circuits. We are definitely committed and attentive to what we use and what we consume. Kitchen committed to anti-waste food, henhouse, permaculture vegetable garden, home cleaning products, compost and a special attention to our consumption of water and energy... Here, we respect Nature and we protect it to leave as few traces as possible of our passages and those of our guests...

1/9
logo_def_transpa.png

LE LIEU

L'ESPRIT

UNE MAISON DE FAMILLE

Niché au creux d'un hameau discret le Mas Elba est une bâtisse de plusieurs siècles lovée en plein cœur de la nature. Cette maison de famille, inspirée par nos souvenirs d'enfance, vous offrira un panel de plaisirs simples, de la cuisine locale à la culture du verger, ajoutant à cela un soupçon de farniente, quelques baignades à la rivière, de jolies randonnées  voire même un petit tour à cheval ou en canoë. Ici le temps s'écoule  paisiblement sans qu'on ne manque d'activités.

La forêt et ses nombreux chemins entourent le hameau. Ici la vie sauvage a tous les droits et nous sommes ses invités le temps d'une balade. Animaux, champignons, thym de garrigue, herbes médicinales, arbousiers, genévriers, autant de possibilité pour redécouvrir la Nature et ce qu'elle nous offre en fonction des saisons... Vous verrez, le temps s'est arrêté !

 

ARTY, 100% MODULABLE, "COMME À LA MAISON"

 

Scindé en deux habitations, vous disposez du Petit Mas avec 2 chambres double, un grand dortoir de 6 lits. Aménagée sur le terrain, vous pourrez profitez également d'une tente trappeur  avec sa douche solaire, ses toilettes sèches.

Tous les espaces peuvent être loués seuls ou conjointement, pour une capacité maximum de 10 personnes : Idéal pour les familles et groupes d'amis qui souhaitent partir en vacances ensemble tout en gardant leur indépendance !​

Pour agrémenter votre séjour, sont également mis à disposition une grande terrasse privative avec vue imprenable équipée d'une cuisine d'été,  des hamacs, bains de soleil, transats, balançoires,...

En option, laissez-vous tenter par notre table nature du petit déjeuner au diner, tous nos repas sont bio, locaux, souvent issus de notre potager en permaculture ou bien de nos cueillettes en foret...

Vous verrez, vous serez choyés !

L'HORIZON POUR INSPIRATION

 

Nous avons imaginé ce lieu comme un espace déconnecté où la nature est la principale source d'inspiration. C'est l'endroit idéal pour se retrouver et écrire, peindre ou sculpter. La maison a été pensée pour offrir un espace inspirant aux artistes qui aimeraient s'isoler quelques jours ou aux groupes qui cherchent un lieu calme pour se rassembler autour d'un projet.

 

 

RÉSOLUMENT TOURNÉ VERS LA NATURE

Orienté vers le sud d'une vallée luxuriante, le Mas domine un magnifique terrain paysagé en restanques, habillé d'arbres fruitiers sous lesquels vous pourrez flâner. Oliviers, plaqueminiers, grenadiers, micocouliers, tilleuls, chênes et figuiers, vous n'aurez que l'embarras du choix parmi une vaste collection d'essences méditerranéennes.

Le jardin quant à lui repose uniquement  sur des techniques anciennes qui sont pour nous élémentaires : la pierre sèche, la collecte d'eaux de pluie, le compost, les toilettes sèches pour ne citer que celles-ci.

UNE DÉMARCHE ÉCO-RESPONSABLE

 

De la récup au recyclage, du local au bio, tous nos choix de matériaux comme les commerçants que nous vous recommanderons  favorisent les démarches les plus respectueuses de l'environnement, ainsi que les circuits courts. Nous sommes définitivement engagés et attentifs à ce que nous utilisons et à ce que nous consommons. Cuisine engagée dans l'anti-gaspillage alimentaire, poulailler, potager en permaculture, compost et une attention toute particulière à notre consommation d'eau et d'énergie... Ici, nous respectons la Nature et nous la protégeons pour y laisser le moins de traces possibles de nos passages et de ceux de nos invités...